James 5:16New Living Translation (NLT)

16 Confess to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The earnest prayer of a righteous person has great power and produces wonderful results.
Nothing is easy about separation or divorce. Most people experience a lot of confusion, feel isolated and have many questions about the issues they are facing. DivorceCare groups are offered periodically at FBLex to help those facing the challenges of separtion or divorce and help them move forward. Each session includes a video component and group discussion.

  • Part 1: Each session will being with a video combining personal stories of people who've been through divorce, insights from Christian experets offering practical advice, dramtic reenactments and a variety of graphics that help visualize divorce recovery concepts. Each video is about 40 minutes.
  • Part 2: After the video, the group leaders will lead a discussion on the contents of the video and the workbook excersise. Each participatnt will have the opportunity for "catch up" time from each week with the other members in the group.
  • DC4K is a program for children of divorce and runs concurrently with the adult program. Please call for avalability.

Contact: Chip Jefferson 803-360-0491 for more information.

Meeting location
First Baptist Church
415 Barr Road Lexington, SC 29072
Room 203 Felowship Hall

Session 1 Wednesday, April 05, 2017 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Session 2 Wednesday, April 12, 2017 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Session 3 Wednesday, April 19, 2017 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Session 4 Wednesday, April 26, 2017 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Session 5 Wednesday, May 03, 2017 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Session 6 Wednesday, May 10, 2017 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Session 7 Wednesday, May 17, 2017 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Session 8 Wednesday, May 24, 2017 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Session 9 Wednesday, May 31, 2017 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Session 10 Wednesday, June 07, 2017 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Session 11 Wednesday, June 14, 2017 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Session 12 Wednesday, June 21, 2017 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Session 13 Wednesday, June 28, 2017 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Connect with us